The Faculty of Science is located in the Huygens building. The iconic green building on the campus of the Radboud University is the home to the beta faculty and its studies, associations, research departments and other connected institutes. The Huygens building consists of four wings which are connected to each other by one main street and is meant as a flexible learning-, study- and  research environment to stimulate the integration and contact between students and employees.

Contact details Huygens building
Heyendaalseweg 135
6525 AJ, Nijmegen
Telephone number: 024-36 52 661

Study associations Faculty of Science

The Faculty of Science also offers other betastudies next to Biology. Similar to the study Biology every study has its own study association dedicated to their students and the quality of their study. The Huygens Building houses five of the seven different beta assocations: BeeVee (Biology), DESDA (Mathematics), Leonardo da Vinci (Natural Sciences and Science), Marie Curie (Physics and Astronomy) and Sigma (Molecular Sciences cluster). The sixth and seventh associations are CognAC (Artificial Intelligence), housed in the Spinoza building on the Radboud campus, and Thalia (Computer Science and Information Science), housed in Mercator 1 on the Radboud campus.


Olympus is the umbrella association of the study associations of the faculty of science of the Radboud University in Nijmegen. They represent the interests of our members and those of the students from the faculty. Besides that, Olympus brings students from different studies closer together with several large activities.

For the students, Olympus is most recognisable as the people that run the student canteens. These canteens are normally visited daily by two to three hundred students, using them to relax, lunch or study. During the pandemic, the canteens are unfortunately closed.

The different committees of Olympus organise a variety of activities throughout the year.

If you are interested in joining one of the committes, send them an email!


Every faculty has a participation organ that deals with the topics that concern students on the faculty level. They act as an umbrella organ for the programme committees by organising regular meetings with all of them, have consent rights on important decisions the faculty board makes and are involved in many other decision making processes in our faculty. On top of that, the FSC can start their own initiatives and amplifies the students' opinions, both in order to contribute to maintaining our faculty as a place, where all students feel at home. Whenever something
comes to your mind that you would like to see changed at our faculty, the FSC is the right contact for that! Do not hesitate to contact them for ideas or complaints about the facilities, the education or any other matter. You can find more information about the FSC on their website, instagram (@fsc_science_ru) or facebook. You can contact the FSC by sending an email to fsc@science.ru.nl. Does being part of the FSC sound fun to you? Every year a new FSC is elected, email the FSC for moreinformation.

Sports Centre

The Radboud Sports Centre (RSC) is a sport center where students, alumni, business athletes and private sporters have a choice out of 80 different sports. Via the website, students can apply for a year card and via the counter students can apply for a month card. Besides that, the RSC offers single tickets and 'strippenkaarten' for some sports and the RSC is available for accomodation. At the RSC it's possible to take part in courses, but it's possible to sport freely or via ticket hours too. A lot of the student sport associations are active in the RSC. For more information you can check out the website.

Contact details RSC:

Heyendaalseweg 141 
6525 AJ Nijmegen 
Telephone: (024) 361 23 92 
E-mail: inschrijving@rsc.ru.nl