Student assistant vacancies

Several courses make use of student assistants. The menu on the left of this page shows courses that currently have vacancies for such positions. NL or EN indicates the language the course is taught in.

Note that if you are a non-EU student, you will need a working permit. It takes about 6-7 weeks to file all the paperwork, so keep that in mind when applying for a job as a teaching assistant.

Additionally, note that you need to be in the Netherlands to work as a teaching assistant. Because of the current circumstances, some of you are in their home country. In that case, you cannot assist a course, even if you only help with online parts of the course. This has to with the fact that the UWV (the Dutch Employee Insurance Agency) cannot check if the labour laws are met when you are abroad. 

If you have general questions about the position of a student assistant (e.g. concerning your contract, e-number of how to declare your working hours), please contact coord.support@ru.nl

If you are interested in applying for a course that does not currently have a vacancy, please take a look at the list below, containing all courses that in general require assistants each year. If you are intersted to help out during any of these courses or need more information, do not hesitate to contact the course coordinator. Note we (edusupport.biosciences@ru.nl) try to keep this information up to date.

Quarter

Bachelor year

Course

Contact information

Remarks

1

1

Introduction of the Bachelor programme + Evolution & Development of Plants + Animal evolution & Adaptation

Edusupport.biosciences@ru.nl

We ask you to assist all three courses

1

1

Statistics I

Peter Klaren - P.Klaren@fnwi.ru.nl

 

1

2

Brain and Behaviour

Bernhard Englitz - b.englitz@donders.ru.nl

Contact students themselves (no official vacancy)

1

2

Animal physiology

Marnix Gorissen - Marnix.Gorissen@ru.nl

 

1

2

Microbial Metabolism

Marjan Smeulders - m.smeulders@science.ru.nl & Cornelia Welte - c.welte@science.ru.nl

Need students to pour agar plates

1

3

Systems ecology

Björn Robroek - bjorn.robroek@ru.nl

Contact students themselves (no official vacancy)

1

3

Neural basis of motor control

Bernhard Englitz - b.englitz@donders.ru.nl

Contact students themselves (no official vacancy)

1

3

Ecological theory and data analysis

Eelke Jongejans – eelke.jongejans@ru.nl

Contact students themselves (no official vacancy)

2

1

Research Skills - Bachelor

Edusupport.biosciences@ru.nl

 

2

1

Cellular biochemistry

Jo Zhou - Jo.Zhou@radboudumc.nl

 

2

1

Molecular biology and recombinant DNA

Colin Logie - Colin.Logie@ru.nl

 

2

2

Plant Physiology

Ivo Rieu - Ivo.rieu@ru.nl & Eric Visser – eric.visser@ru.nl

 

2

2

Man and environment

Mark Huijbregts - m.huijbregts@fnwi.ru.nl

Contact students themselves (no official vacancy)

2

2

Genetics

Janny Peters - Janny.Peters@ru.nl

 

2

3

Neurodevelopment

s.kolk@donders.ru.nl

Contact students themselves (no official vacancy)

3

1

Genomics & Big data

Simon van Heeringen - s.vanheeringen@science.ru.nl

 

3

1

Histology

Marnix Gorissen - Marnix.Gorissen@ru.nl

 

3

1

Ecology

Hans de Kroon - Hans.deKroon@ru.nl

 

3

2

Ecophysiology of plants

Eric Visser - Eric.Visser@ru.nl

 

3

2

Neural basis of cognition and perception

Richard van Wezel - R.vanWezel@donders.ru.nl

Contact students themselves (no official vacancy)

3

2

Plant Genome analysis

Janny Peters - Janny.Peters@ru.nl                

 

3

2

Statistics II

Peter Klaren - P.Klaren@fnwi.ru.nl

 

3

3

Applied and environmental microbiology

K.vandePas-Schoonen@science.ru.nl

Contact students themselves (no official vacancy)

3

3

Animal adaptation physiology

Marnix Gorissen - Marnix.Gorissen@ru.nl

 

4

1

Human Biology

Ineke van der Zee - Ineke.vanderzee@radboudumc.nl

 

4

1

Mathematics for biologists

Fleur Zeldenrust - f.zeldenrust@science.ru.nl

Often contact students themselves (no official vacancy)

4

1

Biodiversity

Wilco Verberk - w.verberk@science.ru.nl

Often contact students themselves (no official vacancy)

4

2

Endocrinology

Peter Klaren - P.Klaren@fnwi.ru.nl & Juriaan Metz - J.Metz@fnwi.ru.nl

 

4

2

Medical Embryology

Sharon Kolk - s.kolk@donders.ru.nl

 

4

2

Population and evolutionary biology

Heidi Huber - h.huber@fnwi.ru.nl

 

4

2

Geographic Information System

Peter Vermeiren - p.vermeiren@science.ru.nl

Contact students themselves (no official vacancy)